Tags

, , , , , , ,

>NEW JUSTICE LEAGUE TRAILER<

Well um, uuuhhh… I mean, duh it looks badass but like, there’s soooo much going on? You get lost in the million cuts of explosions and “superhero landings”. What’s the PLOT??

OH you’re gonna explain, good.

So what looks like Ares (though he was killed right?) drops in the middle of Themyscira and he’s such a threat apparently the justice league have to get together and stop him. I do like this because what else would drag Aquaman out of the sea? If he’s anything like his comic counterpart, Atlantis must be at stake somehow for him to give a shit. This villain must pose a real threat to the whole world. Also I like that Barry is like, I’ve never done this before?? I only push people and run away! That’ll be fun. (also a thousand bucks says that’s Superman talking to Alfred *eyeroll emoji*)

>THE DEFENDERS TRAILER<

HOLY GUACAMOLE!

While I liked Jessica Jones and Luke Cage, nope I haven’t even seen Iron Fist because NOPE I feel like they’re all gonna be a lot stronger together (pun intended?? Wahaha!) Brother and sister banter Matt and Jessica is gonna be GREAT! I’m so, so excited for this!

(Also, did they purposely make Weaver look lie Princess Leia? hmm.)

>MARK WAID/CHRIS SAMNEE TAKING OVER CAPTAIN AMERICA COMIC<

UM YES PLEASE?!

I haven’t been to my local comic book store in months (welp, one because I was away from a month and a half BUT STILL) because there’s just nothing I wanna buy. I bought out all the Nightwing stuff he’s got, all the Batman books I really WANT as apposed to the titles I just wanna read, so at this point I go in for issues not books. BUT NOW I HAVE A REASON TO RETURN YAY!

The Infinity War trailer leaked, we got 2 seconds of Bucky and that’s all I care about.

Literally.

HAPPY TUESDAY!

LC