Tags

Snagged this little questionnaire thing from tumblr!

1. marvel or dc?? why?
This needs to be more specific because I love the characters from both. If we’re talking TV, DC does it waaaay better (cartoons and live action) but Marvel has the best films. Comic book wise, I think I’d go with DC, I’m more interested in the psychological (aka VILLAINS) ALTHOUGH 1950-1960s Marvel comics are SO GOOD I just don’t know?
2. favorite male character?
OH GOD filling this out was a mistake Spider-man/Peter Parker has been my favorite ever since I was a kid and will always have a special place in my heart but… I really love Dick Grayson. He’s everything I love about humanity. He chose not to be another Batman but instead embodies the best of Batman as his own persona. He lives in this horrible, bleak place, but he still tries and tries and tries. And he’s just adorable.
3. favorite female character?
KAMALA KHAN.
4. would you rather be an xmen or avenger?
An xman. There’s something really special about that title. It’s a collective group of people who decided they wanted to be stronger even though their lives were hard.
5. what would your mutant superpower be?
Probably invisibility. I’ve always been an observer so I can be very quiet and unnoticed.
6. would you want to live in a universe where superheroes/villains existed?
Well…. thinking about things like natural disasters and terrorists, a real life superhero could really help, you know? But that’s also a lot of collateral damage and also “superheroes” can turn or grow up in bad households just like regular people so… I don’t think so.
7. who do you think has the coolest superpower?
Anything telekinetic is super cool… the Phoenix is super badass
8. favorite story arc?
I have… no idea
9. what would you do if you had a superpower? would you keep it to yourself?
DUUUUDDDEEEEEE I’VE DREAMED ABOUT THAT, MAN. I’d tell my sisters but probably no one else. Depending on what it was, I’d try and secretly do things for people.
10. who would win in a 1v1 fight: iron man or captain america?
Hasn’t this happened like, really recently? This is like that question: who’d win, the hulk or spider-man? IRON MAN COULDN’T KEEP UP WITH CAP at least I don’t think so.
11. which character do you wish didn’t exist?
Meh, I kinda wish Jason Todd had stayed dead. His death would be a great thing to just constantly hang over the BatFam.
12. favorite villain?
Because he’s just so damn outta control and also so very much IN control, the joker. 13. favorite extraterrestrial character? (ie. superman, thor)
Superman 🙂
14. lamest superpower?
Stretching. Sorry, Reed.
15. which character do you think should get a movie? (besides hawkeye and wonder woman bc literally everyone wants that)
BATMAN BEYOND. We’re RIPE for it, I mean Batman is DONE! It’d be futuristic, dark/moody, but really funny!!!! IT’S PERFECT and Clint Eastwood NEEDS TO PLAY OLD MAN BATMAN.
16. worst outfit ever?
Nightwing’s original debut costume *shudder*
17. favorite comic book artist?
Phil Noto
18. favorite writer?
I’ve been reading a lot of different writers so I don’t have a favorite right now
19. what would you say to stan lee if you met him?
I’d ask him if I could talk to him about his early life. Also WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE WANNA TALK ABOUT IT ALSO HOW DO I GET A COPY OF THE 60 PAGE SUB MARINER V HUMAN TORCH COMIC PLEASE HOOK ME UP

LC